Believe it or not I'm a little sad that my new special eyes are working out so well. I got my new glasses today and they are normal looking. I only need a very minor correction for my distance and a little bit for my close up so I got a no line bifocal. My eye doctor informed me that my vision is so good that I could pass my driver's test with no glasses or contacts. I never thought I would see that day. Ever. And I don't have to wear contacts anymore. Just my normal, regular glasses. It's weird. I've worn contacts for the last 26 years of my life.
My old glasses have made their way to the city dump now and my contacts (spares included) have made their way to the city sewer system. I'm sad but happy at the same time. I'll post a new picture soon of me rocking my new glasses so ya'll can see the difference.
My old glasses have made their way to the city dump now and my contacts (spares included) have made their way to the city sewer system. I'm sad but happy at the same time. I'll post a new picture soon of me rocking my new glasses so ya'll can see the difference.
Comments
Post a Comment